2.7
624 reviews
Other Rental Cars:
  • Average: 2.0
  • High: 5.0
Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Read 624 Reviews

only good words

5

best rental company for every country. we use as in USA as in Europe and always have best car selection or free upgrades. possible low service during night return-pick up but its reasonable cos half. workers worked only. only good words I. can say and. we will continue to use this company

Devon, PA

true

ANOTHER DISSATISFIED EX-ENTERPRISE CUSTOMER

1

May 2019. Rented a Cargo Van online for a week long rental from Enterprise location at Schertz, TX - 10 days prior to rental need date. Plans were to pick it up at 5pm and use it for an out of town project starting 5am the next morning, Received multiple Enterprise emails indicating reservation was booked and ready. I called at noon the day of my rental and the agent said - "Yes, we show everything is ready". I get to the counter at 5pm and I'm told there is no van. Agent then tells me the lie Enterprise must teach all of their agents to memorize that the van was in an accident and not available. I was shocked and asked if they had found me a substitute. The 2 agents looked at me like I was crazy. One of them picked up the phone and dialed a nearby Enterprise and said - Nope they don't have one either. I asked why it took me asking for an alternate vehicle for them to begin the process of trying to find me another van? No answer. By this time, I see what looks to be a manager walk out of his office and head to the parking lot. When I asked to speak to him and explained my situation - he stopped me and said "Oh yeah, I saw that reservation 5 days ago and knew we weren't going to have that cargo van available - and asked somebody to call you - did they do that?" At that response I almost blew my top. In my reply I said, "NO - no one called me to inform me that van wouldn't be available - to the contrary I called 5 hours ago and was told everything was a go" - LIE #1, #2 When I arrived - your agent right there lied to me by saying the van you knew wasn't available 5 days ago - was in an accident and that was the reason it's not here - LIE #2", #3 If you knew this to be a problem - Why didn't You follow up to ensure one of your team here provided reasonable customer service and called me?" He couldn't answer any of my questions... I exited by thanking him for leaving me stranded and said the reservation from Enterprise was about as trustworthy as his agents

Schertz, TX

false

Would NOT recommend

1

Reserved a vehicle on March 26th, 2019 for 4/05/2019-4/08/2019 When I was ready to pick it up they had NO vehicle available for me!!!!!!!!!! Will NEVER recommend them to anyone!!!! Worst experience I have ever had with a car rental company!!!! I was called on 4/04/2019 to confirm that I was still in need of a vehicle, I said yes and set up the pick up time for 1:30 pm on 4/05/2019. I was called at 1:15 on 4/05/2019 and was told 2 vehicles that I had reserved were turned in but both had damage and needed repair. The lady told me they were searching for a vehicle for me and would call when they had one. No one ever called back so I called Enterprise at 3:30 pm 4/05/2019 and was told by another employee that there were NO suv's tuned in on 4/05/2019. When I told him about the lady telling me about the 2 that were turned in and asked who was lying, him or her, he said what he stated was that no suv's that were able to rent were turned in! I DO NOT like to be lied to in this manner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Needless to say, I DID NOT get a vehicle from Enterprise for my trip!!!!!!! If Enterprise treats everyone of it's customers in this manner, how do they stay in business????????? I will NEVER recommend Enterprise nor will I ever attempt to rent a vehicle from them again!!!!!!!!!!! WORST car rental place ever!!!!!!!!!!!

Mississippi

false

dirty car and bad service

1

rented a van in calgary downtown. greeting was artificially friendly with fake smiles and cookies which i do not eat. van was extremely dirty full of sand inside. they offered to clean it. did not clean it properly. was still dirty. showed bad attitude. i lost a lot of time. then they washed it off with a pressure washer. the van was very wet inside and it took a lot of time to dry. i returned it the same day. the cleaner was disrespectful ordered me in a condescending tone not to park in front of the washing box. i had to wait for a long time before i got the electronic invoice. i said thank you and have a nice day, the guy said nothing. horrible experience and horrible company

calgary

false

They left mycson stranded

1

I would've left no stars but it wouldn't let me. My oldest son moved from Bimingham, AL to St Louis, MO and my youngest son and 2 of his friends helped in a Uhaul. My oldest reserved a car thru Enterprise for my youngest and his 2 friends to drive back home. His reserved it on the phone and when they went to get it in St Louis thevwoman told him she can't take a debit card she needs a major credit card. He was NOT told that when he made the resrvation and they used the same debit card to make the reservation. He explained my other son and his 2 friends had to get back home and unless he had a major credit card there was nothing she could do. He is in school. So he is stranded in St Louis until I can get there and get them. We have used Enterprise several times but I will Never use them againnand I will never recommend them to anyone.

Birmingham, AL

false

Terrible service, terrible car

1

Car was filthy. Car had no gas, Could not see out of the windshield. Employee was late bringing the car. I was given no paperwork. I had to add oil to the car

Huntington Station, New York

false

Worst Experience at SJD Los Cabos Mexico Airport Location

1

This review is specific to my horrible experience at Enterprise Rent a Car at the SJD Los Cabos International Airport location. For reference, I have rented cars in Cabo, Mexico for over 5 years. Each experience had it's challenges, some better than others but this one was by far the worst. I think there's a common perception that you are getting swindled when you rent a car in Cabo and these guys truly make that perception a reality. Very disappointed in my experience with Enterprise at the Cabo Airport. I booked a minivan for my family but was given a much smaller Jeep. I spend almost a hour telling them I didn't want a small discount on the Jeep, I just wanted the more expensive minivan that I had reserved. I was willing to pay more for the minivan as I wanted the extra space, hence, why I made the minivan reservation in the first place. They finally told me to take the Jeep to the hotel and they would drop a minivan off at the hotel the next day. Needless to say, that never happened. They just said that to get me on my way. I should also mention that the mandatory insurance that I accepted was listed as "Upsell" when I asked to review the numbers on their computer screen. Upon returning the car, they ended up giving me a small discount. It wasn't anything to repair the terrible experience. My fault for not taking a closer look at the final bill as I was focused on getting to the airport and getting my family through security but they actually charged me a late fee though I was not late! The small discount they gave me was recaptured by the staff by charging me a late fee! As my family and I were waiting for the airport shuttle, I could overhear multiple families complaining and dropping "F-bombs" and saying "I don't trust these guys at all!" I'm a big believer in online reviews and the power of the collective people. Over 99% of my online reviews are very positive (4-5 stars). This is my first 1-star review and Enterprise at the Cabo Airport earned it.

SJD Los Cabos Mexico Airport Location

false

Losing their edge in customer service

3

I've rented cars from Enterprise for more than a decade and they have always been above other companies in customer service and has tried to accommodate the member of member of our travelling group with physician limitations. No longer is that the case. My November 2019 rental in Detroit they stopped and even with getting the manager in the loop didn't turn things around. They seem to be losing their edge in terms of helping customers.

Detroit

false

NO DISCOUNT FOR MILITARY

1

LEARNED TODAY WHEN MAKING A RESERVATION FOR MY SON WHO HAS A MILITARY ID THAT ENTERPISE DOES NOT OFFER THE MILITARY ANY DISCOUNT UNLESS THEY ARE ON ORDERS. WHAT A SHAME ENTERPRISE.

CHARLOTTE , NC 28212

false

Best service hands down

5

Enterprise Car Rental has truly earned my brand loyalty by the no hassle approach to costumer service. I use the service for business and leisure travel and never disappointed by the service I receive. My past trip to Atlanta, I rented one car for the weekend, which was great and another SUV from the airport for a week. Both times the people were what made the experience truly satisfactory.

Fort Collins, Colorado

true

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

2.7 624

45.6